SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

Name​

​Committee Position

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Selestine Adams PRINCIPAL --selestine.crowder@cms.k12.nc.us  
Evetta Lawrence-Davis ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL --evetta.lawrence-davis@cms.k12.nc.us  
Jamie Franklin (August 23, 2019) Teacher-1 franklin@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Michaela Stovall (August 23, 2019) Teacher-4 stovall@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Dianne Alford (August 23, 2019) Paraprofessional alford@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Sheri Bradey (September 17, 2019) Support bradey@cms.k12.nc.us September 17, 2019
Shauntie Johnson (August 23, 2019) Teacher-4 williams@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Chyna Judah (August 23, 2019) Teacher-EC judah@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Matthew McDonnell (August 23, 2019) Teacher-2 mcdonnell@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Mary McDonough (August 23, 2019) Teacher-5 moritz@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Special Thompson (August 23, 2019) Teacher-K thompson@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Kristen Veazey (August 23, 2019) Teacher-Specials veazey@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
Paula Weiler (August 23, 2019) Teacher-Specials weiler@cms.k12.nc.us August 23, 2019
       


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: FWCAA Media Center
DATES:
 2nd Tuesday of the Month,  8 am,  & as needed

Date

Time

September  2018

8:00am

October 10, 2018

October 24, 2018

8:00am

November  2018

8:00am

December 2018

8:00am

January 16, 2019

8:00am

February  2019

8:00am

March 2019

8:00am

April  2019

8:00am

May  2019

8:00am

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)